Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 12338
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Errington
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5 acres
Persons: 1 or2
Category: Other
Host ID: 12338
Region: Vancouver Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 6, 2018

I am living on a 5 acre property surrounded by forrest with three horses, 2 dogs and a cats. So you must like animals. There is always help needed with maintaining the property like building, painting and a little bit of gardening. No specific skills needed. The most of the time we will work together. So we will have fun!

A minimum stay of about two weeks is requested. I can pick you up at the Greyhound Station in Parksville o. Helper(s) will be accommodated in their own new studio (see pictures) with shower, composting toilet, heating and electricity. WiFi is availabe in the main house.

There is a car and a bike for your use so you can explore the nice area around. A lot of opportunity for hiking, scenic views and swimming in summer. You can even take the dog with you.

It is a 10 min. drive to Parksville, 15 min. to Coombs, 30 min. to Nanaimo, 2 hr to either Victoria or Tofino. So you can easily explore the island from here.

I like to cook and bake my own bread - it is always appreciated if you like to cook too. But not a must.I am Vegan but you may buy and cook your own meat and dairy ... thanks

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use