help exchange   Host 12343
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Aime La Plagne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .2
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 12343
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 14, 2020

**MOUNTAIN CHALET IN LA PLAGNE, FRENCH ALPS - MARCH to DECEMBER - 1 WEEK MINIMUM STAY** Want to see the French Alps? We're looking for a friendly couple, individual travellers or friends, to help with gardening, cleaning, painting and dog sitting in our lovely mountain chalet near Bourg Saint Maurice in the French Alps.


We run a lovely mountain B&B in a beautiful part of the Alps above AIME, in the mountain resort of La Plagne Montalbert. We need help with cleaning, dog sitting, and gardening. If you can speak some French, we might also ask for your help serving meals and greeting guests in the B&B. In return we'll provide you with food and accommodation. We provide the basic ingredients, but you make your own meals if we aren't cooking for guests. We don't eat or provide meat, so if you're a body builder or believe meat is an essential part of your diet, ours is not the right place to stay.

We are looking for fit, enthusiastic, hard working and friendly helpers for 2 week stays or longer through from March 21st until December 21st 2020. You need to like dogs as you'll also be dog sitting sometimes for our friendly labrador-sized dogs, Neski and Luna.

You will need to be fit, hard working, friendly, easy going and willing to help for up to 30 hours a week in exchange for board and lodgings. We don't accept families or people under 18.

La Plagne is a large mountain resort with excellent hiking and mountain biking in summer (lifts are open Dec to mid April, and July & August only). If you like outdoor sports, there is lots to do in your spare time, if not, then you will find it too quiet. You will need outdoor clothing and good walking boots.

The chalet is in a small rural village with no bars or shops and it is very quiet. Don't expect any nightlife unless you're prepared to walk!

If you arrive by train, we can pick you up from the station in Aime ( for timetables).

Please send us a photo if your profile does not have one. It would also be a great help if you could tell us a bit about yourself, e.g where you are from, your skills and interests, any relevant experience, languages etc, and any special food requirements.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use