help exchange   Host 12347
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wilsons Creek
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 12347
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 14, 2019

Warm greetings from rural Byron Shire. I'm looking for a couple, or two friends to help for about a week from 17, 18 or 19 April. Work will include brush-cutting and clearing of the vegetation on my slopes, other gardening and outdoor tasks, including painting, and maybe a little house-cleaning. No particular skills or experience are needed; I shall be working with you. In return for about four hours work per day you'll have comfortable accommodation in my guest-rooms, with your own bathroom and plenty of good food. The swimming pool is available for cooling-off, if needed.

I've been in Australia, from England, for 12 years, with a lovely, hill-top property, above Mullumbimby in the Byron Bay hinterland, with views of the ocean and wildlife, including an occasional koala and wallaby. I've travelled and worked widely around Asia and Africa but am now settled just 7 minutes by car from Mullumbimby and near the coast at Brunswick Heads and Byron Bay's surf, lighthouse, whales, dolphins and turtles. I'm a retired teacher. Rosie, my dog, is a great companion and enjoys hosting and playing with helpers.

I've had many excellent experiences with HelpX helpers over the past seven years, who have helped enormously in clearing my sloping, rocky land, house-maintenance and gardening, and with other useful tasks, so I look forward to hearing from couples or friends, and hopefully welcoming you. Your own transport would be useful for accessing the surrounding sites in this beautiful area, but is not essential; I can pick you up from Byron Bay. Hoping to hear from you soon.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use