help exchange   Host 12359
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 33
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 12359
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 5, 2013

We are a couple living in a 1000+ years old house in the countryside and have a wide variety of options for work to be done including:

- farm chores involving: 60 goats, 3 cows, ducks, chickens, sheep
- organic vegetable production and sales at a local market
- picking and preserving organic fruits and vegetables,
- cooking and helping with meals and cheesemaking
- household cleaning, repairs, maintenance, painting

We are flexible. It's about 4H per days, but it's possible to have a day with 8H and a day free to visit around. You could stay as longuer as you want if all it's OK, many month it's possible. Our house is simple and family oriented, and our children and grandchildren visit often. We also welcome couples and their childrens.

We speak French and some English.
We leave near "tangs de la Brenne" et parc naturelle, and a nice town, like chauvigny, Angle sur l'Anglin.
You are welcome by us

Nous sommes un couple habitant dans une vielle maison et il y a beaucoup de choses diffrente faire, chacun trouvera son bonheur:
- aider pour les animaux: 60 chvres, 3 vaches, canards, poulets, moutons...
- marachage biologique et vente sur le march
- confitures, bocaux de fruits et de lgumes...
- cuisiner, prparer les repas, aider la fabrication du fromage
- mnage, arrangement, amnagement, rnovation, peinture.... dans la maison
Nous sommes flaxibles: c'est environ 4H par jour d'aide, ou alors 8H une journe et libre l'autre jour pour visiter les environs...Vous pouvez rester aussi longtemps que vous le souhaitez si tout va bien.
Notre maison est simple, la famille vient nous rendre visit souvent (enfants et petits enfants).
Nous acceptons les couples avec enfants aussi.
Nous parlons le franais et un peu anglais.
Nous habitons prs des tangs de la Brenne et aussi de belles villes, comme chauvigny et Angle sur l"Anglin.
Vous tes les bienvenus chez nous

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use