help exchange   Host 12449
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .6
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 12449
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 13, 2020


I'm a dad,of two, that has my little one`s week on week off.
I live in wanaka township 20 min walk to Wanaka shops in stunning Central Otago, with the lake only 200meters from our door step for morning walks, swimming or just chilling...! wanaka has hiking and climbing, skiing just to name a few...! and of course puzzle world just 5min away.

I`m looking for a single to stay with me to help COOK dinner each night when I have my kids, clean the house, garden, paint, weed the garden ect.

************(would be helpful if your someone who is astute enough to see what is needed and doesn't need much direction).************

Thinking up creative ways of keeping a 7 and 9 year old occupied. Crafts, outdoor play, baking etc.

What you will get when you stay with me.

- 3 meals a day. This will include:
- Cereal, fruit and toast for breakfast
- Sandwiches and fruit for lunch
- and a kiwi yummy dinner
- vegetarians, I can`t cook vegetarian dishes :( your welcome but will need to cook for us/yourself.!

* Your own private double room comfortable queen size bed.

What we expect in return:

* 5 hours of help per day, 5 days a week and if you could kindly keep a clean and tidy bedroom, open up the curtains in the morning and open a window ect.

Under nz law, you must hold work visa..??

Thanks JB, Deacon and little Brooke.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use