help exchange   Host 12455
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


andouque
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1, 2 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 12455
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 6, 2019

Hi,
Helpers sought from end of July...We have a large farmhouse and buildings that we are finishing renovating (12 years,we're nearly there;-) .. in the Tarn, 20 minutes from Albi. plus organic kitchen garden (to be recreated as too busy last year to look after it) donkey, sheep... We need a bit of help with our projects and maintenance.. .We are a 48/50 year old couple (26 in our minds ;-)) . we worked for 15 years on boats so are used to living with people, and love company and meeting different people!
We have 2 rooms and a bathroom available and offer in house accommodation and food in exchange for approx 3.5 hours work a day, 5 days a week (for stays of more than 1 week) . Internet available, bus at end of road, lots of things too see as we are 15 minutes from Albi... There is always lots going on: painting , work in the garden and on the land and general maintenance; if you like cooking be my guest to take over!!and any knowledge of permaculture also as we want to convert our kitchen garden and some land to permaculture......Other projects on top of all this are : rewiring an old beetle (the car ;-), so if you feel like taking any of these on, be our guest!! We are also looking for help from a computer whizz kid to creat a helpx type website for a community based project...Now we are not working on boats anymore Helpx is our way of travelling by meeting people from all over... If you see things likewise, come and spend some time with us!! ps being able to adapt and fit it and sense of humour obligatory. We are a high energy household ;-) we smoke (in 1 room only), drink a bit, eat a bit of meat and like having fun!!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use