help exchange   Host 12526
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

South Wairarapa
All Year: all year
Area (ha): .8
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 12526
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 19, 2020

Hi Helpexers Winter time in the Wairarapa and we have lots of gardening to do to get ready for next spring. We also have some under cover jobs for colder or wetter days. Our small piece of paradise in the countryside is close to Wellington. We offer space for a couple ideally, sorry our place is not suitable for two friends travelling together. Our house and paddocks overlook the countryside and the Tararua range with excellent hiking. We are walking distance to the beautiful heritage village of Greytown with its cafes and shops. To get further than the village you will need a car or van as public transport is very limited. The Pinnacles and Rivendell (both featured in Lord of the Rings) are with one hour's drive. We are also a short drive from Mt Bruce with its Kiwi viewing house and white Kiwi. We have three friendly dogs and a friendly cat. It`s a 70 minute drive to Wellington CBD and a 70 minute train ride.
You would have either a self-contained cottage in our garden or our spare bedroom with Queen Bed depending on our homestay bookings.
We have WIFI for internet access which you are welcome to use within reason.
One of us plays lots of music, the other is an appreciative audience. We've enjoyed having many different people to stay and we like you to be part of the family and eat meals with us. Happy to cook for vegetarians although we personally do eat meat and fish. We prefer non-smokers please although you may smoke outside. We recommend you plan one week with us and include a weekend so we can show you around our beautiful region. Minimum stay 5 days please. We look forward to welcoming you to our home. Janette and Niels

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use