help exchange   Host 1253
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 1253
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 10, 2020

Helper opportunities from now until September.

We are very willing to host helpers, but on the basis of no more than two persons for a maximum of two weeks during the Summer.

We are a retired English couple, living in Lower Normandy with a pygmy goat, Podge the dog and 4 attention seeking cats. We need help with animal care, gardening, renovations and cleaning in exchange for board and lodging.Currently we have lots of logs for firewood which need cutting to length, splitting and storing to season.

Helpers must be prepared to cuddle up with a cat or dog occasionally! We can share with you animal husbandry skills, local culture and history and can help to improve your French or English language. No shopping malls or clubs - you must be prepared for a very simple but peaceful way of living. Suit helpers looking for an experience away from the rat race. Vegetarians catered for and we have a large library of English books, wireless broadband and UK satellite TV.

We strongly advise prospective helpers to have appropriate health cover, an EHIC card or travel insurance, preferably both. Currently we would accept helpers who do not require a 14 day quarantine period. If arriving from the UK we believe this applies from July 4th.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use