help exchange   Host 12547
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 12547
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 20, 2018

Hello I am 49 now. ( october 20 2018)
My son is 9. We currently only have a room for tow far. End november end January-
I am not looking for anybody,,,but fell free to apply. I am actually looking for a place to travel with my son.

This is Carolina. 44 yol.
I am looking for a person to play in English with my 4 y. old boy. Basically its playing, swiming, talking to him. If the time to eat has arrive and I am not there you may cook, but the idea is not being alone with him..the idea is taking you where Edu goes, maybe with my mother (she leaves by the beach called Albufereta )

We live in a flat by the beach too ( Playa de San Juan). We have a pool and the TRAM in front of the house.
The idea is having you with him so my mother doesn't have to pay attention to him everytime and to speak english with him because I want him to learn.
I have done this with 2 other English Speaking people since he was 2 but he knows little English by now.
I could offer food and accomodation in my sofa or a mattress in the living room, because I just have one room for me and Edu(my Son).
The place its great and well comunicated. If you check on google youll see it is a 7 km beach. We see it from my window.
I know its kind of weird to offer a mattress in my living room but if I dont see it very difficult I have done it many times :).

Alicante is a great place to enjoy and meet young people.
I am very flexible and also like that of people because also my agenda as Edus agenda is not a fixed rutine.
You may need to be with him around 4 hours per day 4-5 days. I prefer a girl on her 20s-30 because I do not have a room to offer. It is my living room, and I think will be a little unconfortable if it is a men...
I might change appartment soon, so maybe I will have a room to offer.

Write me please and tell me what do you think & questions.

Maybe we may find a little job if we find some other kids to speak English to while you play with him.
Or I could offer some training in Active or Free Education in a Free School.
My references: I can tell more of myself if you are interested. I study Political Science and Economics in Saint Louis, MO. And Also went for my High School Senior year to Pasadena, California.
I love how Americans treat babies and children as well as the American accent :) That is why I look for an American person mainly because of my attachment to EEUU. But also any Englis native is welcome:).

I have raised Edu under the Attachment Parenting (you may see on internet what is about which is respecting his times and needs.
He still sleeps with me...and breast feed until last JAnuary that he did noy like to continue.
He attends a Free School,,,sometimes;)..and we are learning this education like a continuum.
If you study teaching children you may learn a lot of that with us: the children show and teach everything and we are aware and taking courses continuously.

Well, tell me where you are and if you would like to join us:) and how long!! Best regards CArolina and Edu --

I prefer one moth minimum but we can can try some days if we like each other.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use