help exchange   Host 12551
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Nanaimo
All Year: July to August 18
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 12551
Region: Vancouver Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 6, 2017

Help! I need help weeding, mulching, planting my garden. I also need help moving soil and landscaping. Are you strong and good at following instructions?

We live in a beautiful 1937 heritage house in beautiful downtown Nanaimo on Vancouver Island, across from the city of Vancouver. We are a 10 minute drive from the Departure Bay ferry which is where you arrive when you are departing from Horseshoe Bay, Vancouver.

We are a 10 minute walk from the waterfront which is gorgeous. There is much to do in Nanaimo, population 85,000. Many local hikes and lakes and ocean in which to swim. Lots of cafes, kayaking, concerts...the best of both city and nature. If you are young and fit you may be interested in doing a ropes course at Monkido.

I have a bedroom you can sleep in. Shared bathroom. We'll cook together. We are vegetarian.

You may initially stay for one week. This time may be extended. My expectation is that you work for 30 hours during the week and help out with meal preparation and clean up. Wir sprechen Deutsch. Nous parlons francais. Nihongo-o chotto sabemasu.

Time willing, I will show you a couple of special spots around Nanaimo. I have travelled a lot, so I understand what it is like to be in a foreign country. We will make you feel at home.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use