help exchange   Host 12771
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0,36
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 12771
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 6, 2016

Hello dear HelpX(s)!
I am Fabien, 48 years old. I live in a beautiful place in the Dordogne between Perigueux and Bordeaux.
I have a 8 and half year old daughter.
My house is a spacious selfmade wooden house. There's still a lot to be done around the house!
The village and the surroundings are really nice, with lots of forests around for walking or cycling. There is also a lovely river running through the village for summer swimming and canoeing.
You will be welcomed as a family member and your daily support (a couple of hours) would be much appreciated. The chores could include:
cleaning the orchard, weeding parts of the garden (such as removing brambles), cleaning the poultry yard including the hen house, and potentially beekeeping 3 hives if you are up to the challenge. Also wood work for a barn extension. I have a collection of Citroen old timer cars and vans of different sorts (i.e. 2CV DS HY AMI6 Mehari etc...) and any mechanical skills to help for mechanic or bodywork would be welcome.

Take a pick based on your experience and skills.
Our proposal is to share the house including daily meals obviously. We supply breakfast and two other meals every day, mostly organic and vegetarian food. We don't drink much alcohol, but sometimes we have some good wine or selfmade beer (by me!) with friends.
Please note that we are a non-smoking family and consequently a non-smoking house.

I play the trumpet every Thursdays and Fridays evenings in a regional Big Band.
The nearest train station is either Montpon-Ménésterol or Mussidan and we can pick you up if needed.
Wifi is also available in the house.
Bikes and a canoe will be provided if you dare.

Do not hesitate to ask for more details!


Fabien & Lea-Alphonsine

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use