help exchange   Host 12790
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Desert Springs
All Year: From now until end of Jan
Area (ha):
Persons: 1, couple, child ok
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 12790
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 24, 2018

I am looking for someone to help with childcare for my 4 year old daughter. Mainly this would be when I have to work on weekends or evenings. My daughter is in full time childcare during the day so you would have a lot of free time and sometimes be free for days at a time to go exploring. I also have a campervan you may be able to use.
We live in a beautiful big sharehouse. Its rammed earth and mud brick with an inground pool and backs onto bushland in a very quiet area but only a short walk to town and the beautiful botanical gardens and cafe are close by.
The room is small but has a double bed and a desk.
We have two large living spaces inside the house and can fix you up with a bike.
I am currently working as a doctor but for the last few years I have mainly been doing puppet shows, making movies and illustrating a book. I have a piano, lots of guitars, drum kit and some piano accordions which I dont give enough attention to at the moment.
With my daughter we love to be outdoors and go bike riding in the afternoons. She has recently become a BMX fan. She also loves swimming, ballet and singing and if I can drag her up a hill to watch the sunset or moon rise we do that whenever possible. There are so many beautiful places to enjoy outdoors here.
We live with 4 other adults and sometimes share meals and stories in the kitchen. A great way to make friends quickly and get to know about about Alice Springs. My housemates love camping, hiking and bike riding too and one of the is a poet.
Contact me for more info. It can be quite a flexible arrangement. Shorter or longer term is possible too.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use