help exchange   Host 12806
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bridgetown
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): just under 2
Persons: 1 or 2(couple)
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 12806
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 6, 2019

Not looking now but probably want a helper or couple in Autumn 2019 if you want to come to a beautiful friendly place:}If that fits your schedule let us know!
This is a small home/farm situated about 3km from the town centre of beautiful Bridgetown(walking distance) in the South-West corner of Western Australia.There is a bus to & from the capital city of Perth. Bridgetown is set admist rolling hills & has many attractions including great eateries, wineries, cidery..& a fabulous lolly shop!!
It is also just over an hour drive from the beautiful Margaret River region.
The property has fruit trees & gardens with vegetables & flowers. There is also a working artist's studio producing a range of mixed media works.
Our home is not large but it's clean, comfortable & full of character!Looking for help with general gardening & maintenance of this wonderful place. Slow Food is a passion so can offer good wholesome eating.. even paired with the right wine!
Our place is very open plan so long term stays in the house are probably not ideal.
Though we now have a bed in my studio for privacy & space :}
We only have tank water so water is very precious.. if you need more than one shower a day this is not the place for you :}
If you are a couple looking for space to put a van we have power etc available & will obviously feed you well & give access to a nice hot shower.
Will be garden & maintenance work mostly.
We travel around quite a bit so would need to try & work out dates that suit us all.
Whilst we have 5 acres.. grow food..have chickens etc we are not a farming business as such & cannot sign off on working visas.


reviews (3)
Helper: Wan Ping Chen Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: March 11, 2014
I helped in MiriMiri from 10~15/Dec 2013. The jobs I did here were decorat... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Cyrielle Cyssou Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 26, 2012
Trish is a person fantastic !! Energic and really really nice if you work in... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Wat Ying Suet Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Hong Kong Date: December 17, 2011
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. If you want to live in an artistic house an... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use