help exchange   Host 12821
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.0655
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Other
Host ID: 12821
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 5, 2020

Roy and I lead a very busy life. We need help in the garden, spring-cleaning and some minor house maintenance and painting. We have a small dog who spends a lot of her time with Roy at work. We have our 11 yer old Grandson, Seth, living with us too.
Plimmerton is a small seaside village, 20 mins drive from Wellington city. There is a very good train service leaving every 30 minutes from the station. Trip into Wellington is 30 minutes.
Our home is a five minute walk to the beach.
Roy is a eccentric Irishman who deals in classic cars, Annie works with families affected by mental health issues.
Our home is set in a tranquil environment in bush and gardens. We get a lot of pleasure entertaining and being active in the Wellington Folk music scene and often have musical evenings at home.
We both enjoy food, wine and good company.
We would like four hours work a day in exchange for accommodation and meals . We are flexible about how you do this. There is a double room available for you.
At present we require some help with gardening, cleaning and general house maintenance.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use