help exchange   Host 12889
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Georgica
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 1 family
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 12889
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 17, 2019

We live on a magical piece of land in the Byron hinterland - 1 hour drive from the beach and half an hour to Lismore or Nimbin. We are surrounded by bush , creek and cow paddock .
We are Nicholas and Melanie with our children Jeremy (10) and Celeste (8)We have a big garden. and lots of Native trees we have planted ..there is always lots to do.

Nicholas is a composer and pianist who works from home, and Melanie is studying the shakuhachi , practises "Bodywork " with people and is working on the land.

We have a studio with a guest room which has a beautiful view! There is a creek on the property with waterhole and waterfall. We also got a 50 m Dam in which we love to cool down on a hot day!

Currently we are looking for someone to help in the house hold . Someone who is experienced with cooking and family duities.

.We would like people who enjoy being with children,and who have experiance with children. the kids often enjoy new people and like to learn new skills or a game with you.

we like people who are mature and are happy to work independently on the Land and house..!

looking forward to hearing from you !


reviews (3)
Helper: Sarah and Owen Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: July 6, 2015
We spent 2 weeks with Melanie, Nicholas, Jeremy and Celeste and stayed in the... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Jiayin Tsai Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: May 30, 2013
it was such a great time with this family. Nicholas knows about many things a... view complete review

Helper: Kirsty Cashman Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: March 5, 2013
This was my first helpX experience and I'm so glad it was! Melanie and Nichol... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use