help exchange   Host 13075
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0,88
Persons: 3 or 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13075
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 3, 2017

We are a couple living with our son (4 years old), 2 dogs, 1 cat and trying to live in a certain simplicity.

The plot :
The garden is a little less than 1ha, we mainly live in caravans and the half of the garden is dedicated for welcoming horses from neighbors. The pasture is closed by an electrical fence, so if it's free, you can come with yours.
The "house" consists on a single room for all uses : a little workshop (I'm an accordion tuner), a common kitchen, a sitting area. It extends through a hangar for bigger activities (carpentry, masonry, mechanical…).
The field is isolated, you could enjoy beautiful walks in the countryside and we will try to show you our favorites places and friends of the region if you want.

We need helpers for many works : building a new room in the hangar, building a water tower from rain, gardening (maintenance and organic vegetable garden), planting trees, building owl nests, baby-sitting, according to the priorities and your preference/capacities.
Finally, all help needed in everyday life is welcome. We don't ask for a minimum of work, you are free to come for any days of holidays, especially if you're really autonomous.

About your life here :
You can come with your own caravan, yurt, truck or even tent during spring or summer.
If you don't have, there is 1 or 2 vacant caravan on the spot that you could use.
One caravan is dedicated for showers (with hot water).
You can stay as well for one day as for 2 weeks, or even more if affinity.

Animals are welcome but dogs must be cool. We've a very friendly but dominant one so it depends of yours' temperament. The garden isn't closed, so they have to stay by themselves or under your surveillance.

You could take advantage of electricity, internet, phone, food, water, shower, dry toilets...
You can access the GSM network on the plot and even sometimes you can pick up the 3G network for internet but WiFi network is available too, better with your own hardware.
Few comfort for the moment, it'll be better and better with advancement of work, staying on the way of a volunteer simplicity.

Nice to meet you.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use