help exchange   Host 13083
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


MOLA DI BARI
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13083
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 5, 2019

NEWS (Urgent needs)
Working at the winter garden / Building woodshed /

ABOUT US
Hello people of good will, my name is ANDREA NAVACH. I work as a teacher in public school, teaching Italian (Language, Literature, History and Geography) to kids aged 10-14.
I live in a big countryhouse with my 8-year old daughter FARA and my girlfriend ANGELA IURILLI, who is an actress and works in theatres and schools.
My father, a retired professor in physics who used to work at CERN, lives nextdoor, and I am sorry to say you won't meet my english mom, who died in 2010. She was the best host.
Pietro, a family friend who often works on boats, is currently living in the guesthouse.

VALUES
I search for a new paradigm to understand this world, and make it a better place. That is why I came across Permaculture and Free Education: I am really interested in designing solutions going towards a self sufficient and natural way of life, and I think we have to start from renovating our minds. This change has to come through education, and the public system is producing more harm than good.

So, if you wish to feel at home in our home, you should consider that a holistic vision, a deep interest in Ecology and Nature, and a deep love for freedom and children is the perfect common ground on which we can build our friendship.

WORKS
Of course we appreciate students, babysitters, homemakers, clerks and any humble worker who knows that even cleaning a dog's shit, cooking a meal, brushing the leaves off the courtyard, or spending some quality time playing with Fara, speaking english with her, can be such a REAL help and improve the quality of our life.

But we appreciate even more carpenters, builders, handy(wo)men: people who have lived in the country, people with skills, who know how to use hands and tools; people who are able to work on their own, and find a creative solution when a problem occurs.
We built a STRAW BALE HOUSE (Casa di paglia), where we would like to start our activities (workshops, events).

Apart from all "ordinary" jobs (garden, maintenance) are also involved in temporary projects (such as COMPOST TOILET, CHICKEN HOUSE, FOOD FOREST, TREE HOUSE). If you have special skills concerning these works, your presence will be very appreciated.

On a broader (and deeper) range, we are open to active and creative people who can help us organizing workshops and all activities that can take place in the strawbale house. We are also open to the idea of finding the right companions for a lifelong project that would eventually create a small sharing community.

As you might imagine, there is much to do for just the three of us. Please, come and help us living our dream!

So write us a message and we'll be in touch.
[I don't have a smartphone, I apologize if I can't reply to all! I promise I'll do my best, but I am still not a good Internaut... If you wish to send an sms together with the e-mail it would be appreciated!)

Peace, Love, and Rainbows.
Andrea, Angela, Fara

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use