help exchange   Host 13119
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha): 1/2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13119
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 30, 2013

We live in a little town called Snug, 25km South of Hobart, with the beach on our door step and the bush behind us. We are a family of four, Tullia ( our daughter ) is 16 and Ruben ( our son ) is 12,they are both very active and keep us busy. Jonathan and myself (Laura)Work part time in Hobart . We have dog named Ripple and four chickens.

We have a veggie patch and native garden, which need regular attention. Also keen for people to help out with a few odd jobs around the house, including some painiting,cleaning, vegetarian meal preparation.we are currently part way through a building renovation , so if you have building skills or housing painting skills, we would love to see you at our place.

We have kayak, bikes, fishing rods, tennis racquets ( courts are across the road!) for your use.There is also a bus services to Hobart.

We have a separate sleep out, but you will need to share bathroom and toilet.( no smoking inside).
Lots of outdoor adventures to be had in and around our local area .

As a family we value diversity in all its forms and have a strong sense of social justice and concern for the environment. As such we would look for people with similar values as guests. We also welcome gay/same sex couples.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use