help exchange   Host 13166
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Princetown
All Year: Depends
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13166
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 20, 2019

Hi, we are a family run Wildlife Park located on the beautiful Great Ocean Road. Our goal as a family is to create an all self sustaining sanctuary. We've begun this project nearly a decade ago, moving steadily forward. As well as Maintaining our 40 acre property along with its/our animals, we work towards self sustainability. We run a small café and of course our wildlife park.

We are looking for one helper to stay a minimum of one month starting ASAP. Work would include daily park upkeep (raking leaves, animal feeding, vegie garden work.. etc) and occasional café and kitchen help. Hospitality experience and barista skills would be great. Roughly 6 hours of work a day, 6 days a week in exchange for food and board, and an excellent learning opportunity.

One week trial basis.

You will be staying in a small cosy caravan with an extension room. Fireplace, kitchen and outdoor bathroom will allow you your privacy.

If you are interested or want to know a bit more information, feel free to call or message us on HelpX

reviews (4)
Helper: Joy and Christophe Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 24, 2013
The wildlife park is the place to be !!! we spent a so good time there !! A... view complete review

Helper: Guillaume Hamant Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 2, 2013
Hi everybody, not a lot to say more than the others comments. it's just a... view complete review

Helper: Nicole Misurelli Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: April 27, 2013
I have been in Australia for about 3 months now, and this is one of the best ... view complete review

Helper: Gauthier and Thibert Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 24, 2012
It's just the place to be! The wildlife park was our third host since we h... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use