help exchange   Host 13176
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5 ha
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 13176
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 18, 2019

Hi there - looking for HelpXers for tasks such as raking FIREBREAKS and some work in the GARDEN. We will also be sealing our MUDBRICK walls. Depending on your skill level you can help us with BUILDING projects for our home. All your meals are provided and we eat together. The food is tasty VEGETARIAN and we are happy to cater for vegans. Your accommodation is in a comfortable converted shipping container with a wood fire to keep you warm and cosy. WIRELESS INTERNET is available at main house.

NORTHCLIFFE is a small community in the SOUTH WEST located in beautiful FOREST and close to the OCEAN. We have a small berry orchard and vegetable gardens with FRIENDLY KANGAROOS,ducks,guinea fowl alpacas and our cat Shadow. The rest of the property is natural BUSHLAND. We try to live as sustainably as possible. The BIBBULMUN WALK is 1 km away, the small town of Northcliffe is 4 kms away and we may go to the beach (25 kms) for seaweed. swimming or sightseeing.

We are building a new home (energy efficient, PASSIVE SOLAR features). Work is varied but is mostly helping on the house and gardening.We prefer helpers who have some GARDENING and/or BUILDING SKILLS. Please tell us what skills you have and your interests when you apply. Helpers must be able to understand English and be able to communicate in English.

We do not take bookings months in advance but if you are able to come this week or soon contact us now. We are happy to pick you up from the Northcliffe Museum Car park if you are traveling by bus. Length of stay is negotiable but we prefer at least a week. Cheers, Diana and Roy.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use