help exchange   Host 13309
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Montaut
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13309
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 3, 2020

Hello! We are a little family, living in south France, in Gers: Pascal,52, Mélanie,45, and Annah wich is 10 and Plume is 3 years old, they are free learning homeschooled.
We try to have a non violent parenting.

We also have some animals: hens, 2 cats, a mule and a shetland, birds in the trees, roe deer and wild boar in fields around!...

We all like to do a lot of things on our own, and we try to be self-sufficient.
We live in a typical old farmhouse and we renovate little by little, at our own pace and at the pace of nature.
I have learned to use bamboo so we make more and more things with this magic plant! we also have wicker and use it...

We have a lot of projects for the lands like gardenning with permaculture,creating a forest garden, building a beehive, using solar energy and our good sense!

For the renovation of our house we use earth, lime, wood, pigments and mostly some recycling, many organic and natural product and our hands for doing the work...

We love cooking, especially vegetables and wild plants, flowers, mushrooms. We eat sometimes meat but not much, so if you are vegetarian there's no problem.

If you like sharing ideas, joy, knowledge, work, laughter, music and so on... one after the other or all at same time...we look forward to meeting you but read the profile to the end because that’s not all folks!!!!

from experience, you should know that we have a relatively rustic and decreasing lifestyle that is not necessarily suitable for people who are not involved or really interested in the ecology applied to everyday life.
for example, we use dry toilets which implies a certain use respectful of our environment. Our sanitization is done by plants, we have a phytopurification, so you have to come with organic products. And it is just one example, so be sure it is the right place for you...

In winter we are heated with a wood stove so do not expect tropical temperatures in the house, and it can be very chill or cold in the gers!
likewise the water is heated with this system so there is no hot water at will but a certain amount to share between all the people wishing to wash at that time...

we ask those who share our daily lives that they be involved and independent in their participation in the life of our family.

Contact us to know our availability and to agree on dates. Children are of course welcome!


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use