help exchange   Host 13330
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sydney
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13330
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 29, 2019

We are a relaxed Swedish Australian family living in lovely Balmain in a large house just 10 minutes ferry or bus ride to Sydney CBD.

We are looking for a helper either single or a couple.

We are looking for a helper who can mainly assist in picking up kids from school (some limited amount of driving to sport required but school is around the corner so a walk) cooking, cleaning, washing car and general help in our home in exchange of a comfortable, private and clean room and good food.

Would suit a single person or a couple.

Our family consist of Mum, Dad and three boys, 11, 8 and 10 years old. (Zac, Oscar and little Ali !)

We have had many travellers and long-term stayers living with us before and it has worked out really well. Please see reviews. We are both x-travellers ourselves (10 years on the road travelling together around the world) and we know how wonderful and enriching it is to get to share the stories, experiences and backgrounds with others who are doing the similar thing as us. We also know how nice it is when you get to live in a clean, private and un-crowded environment with a warm power shower!

Of course, in exchange for your help around our house we provide and share all clothes washing and drying facilities, unlimited fast internet, bikes etc.

You will be staying in your own lovely private room in a separate area away from the main family. You have your own private brand new bathroom. We provide great food and happy to share some of Sydney`s secret places.

The work will be up to 4 hours a day (usually less) in exchange of food and accommodation. We need you to be able to pick up the children at 3 pm from school most days of the week and cook for them. We do prefer if you can stay long term.

Great opportunity to live in a beautiful and central location for free. Walk to the ferries, busses, supermarket, swimming pool, pubs, restaurants, and cafes. Balmain is a lovely suburb surrounded by Sydney Harbour with lots to do.


Thank you and we looking forward to hearing from you.

Anna-Klara and Dave

***Non smokers only as we are a non smoking household with kids*****

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use