help exchange   Host 13361
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Rhodes
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7.500m
Persons: 1or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 13361
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 4, 2019

Hallo from the beautiful island of Rhodes

VOLUNTEER NEEDED FROM NOW UNTIL 11TH OF SEPTEMBER

For winter time we need person for gardening, landscaping, painting.
Landscaping and weeding with a machine and hands, build summer huts? one with carpentry skills?
I offer 30 euro per week for food and the hours are 5 hours per day and 2 days off.

2. For summer we rent to tourist we clean the rooms. communal areas , gardening , watering and what comes up. The hours are 3 every day and 2 days off with no food.

I have a land of 7.5 acres that I am trying to make it a yoga - meditation and other alternative center, but for now we rented to tourists the 2 small cabinets and tents.

The place is in in Rhodes island in a village called Theologos (the words of the God, the meaning of the name) up a hill 500m far away from the village and 2km from the beach.
The island is located on the Aegean Sea, it belongs to Dodekanisa islands.

The village is next to the sea(2Km), (from this side of the island the sea is especially for people who enjoy windsurfing and kite surfing but also for people like us that enjoy just to swim with waves. Also is very nice for cycling and walking.

I would like to have people that enjoy the nature and are willing to stay on a tent (for summer) , the tent is for 3 people then is comfortable and also is with mattress we need our comfort. There are facilities toilets-shower and a kitchen see photo. And for winter in the rooms

Length of stay can be discussed when you arrive, but not less than a week and working hours will be 3 hours per day 5 days a week, with no food (Of course I will take you in a super market to buy whatever you need). .

There is a small kitchen, shower and toilet outdoors.
wifi only in the communal area.


My plans are slowly to make this place an autonomous centre a small paradise for yoga- meditation retreats.
Any help ideas are welcome.

Do not forget that Rhodes is one of the most beautiful islands in Greece. It has it all, museum excellent beaches ancient sites secluded beaches, night life name it and is here.
We just waiting for you. Thank you

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use