Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 13536
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


BELLINGHAM
All Year: July, August
Area (ha):
Persons: 2 in 1 room
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13536
Region: West

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 20, 2018

We're taking a break this summer while we figure out our new house building schedule. Come work and play with us summer of 2017!

The spare room will be ready for you. The hot tub will be hot and the boats will be in and we start skiing and sailing in May. Learn to wake board or water ski. On rainy days you can help Catrina with indoor chores. Outdoors we need help with landscaping and the yard, beach and boat upkeep and pressure washing and lots of painting. We are professional cooks and eat well. We'll provide you a room in our house and meals and rides for you helping out with 5 hours of work 5 days a week. We are in a beautiful part of the world with great access to Mt. Baker, hiking and water sports (we have a ski boat and sailboat and hot tub). We are 1 hour South of Vancouver, B.C., 1 1/2 hour North of Seattle and 45 minutes from the San Juan Ferry. We speak Italian, Spanish and a little German and Greek and enjoy learning new languages and cultures. We even speak a little French now thanks to Sam and Celine and a little Basque thanks to Jon and Hirune :) Last summer it was American with Floridian Hunter, British with Sophie and Helen, and German with Max and Anne.

reviews (5)
Helper: McKenna Keys Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: February 10, 2015
The Bremers are hands down, one of the most welcoming, fun-loving families I'... view complete review

Helper: Beth and Ronnie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: November 19, 2014
John, Catrina and their family are some of the nicest people we’ve ever met. ... view complete review

Helper: Erica benincą Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: August 26, 2014
The Bremers are great ! I stayed 3weeks at their beautiful house on Samish La... view complete review

Helper: Hunter Stanford Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: August 31, 2013
I'm way overdo on this review, but I stayed with the Bremer posse a few month... view complete review

Helper: Hirune and Jon Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: January 15, 2013
We spent 1 month in July 2012 in which we were able to enjoy cheerful hospita... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use