help exchange   Host 13584
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 13584
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 18, 2018

I am about to buy a beautifull 18th century house in the centre of a village. Bassoues. The house hase not been ocupied for 80 yirs and so needs renovating. There is an apartment on the first floor and there will be an art gallery on the ground floor.
The village is particulaly charming with verias artisanal shops, two resteronts and a bar. It is widly regarded as one of the coolest vilages in the county with stuff like live music outside the bar from time to time.
I hope to start this progect some time in the spring and am looking for help with building and decorating work.
I have been a carpenter / builder for 40 yirs so this is an opitunity for you to lern the basics of a few trades. I am allso an artist and plan to run the gallary whilst working on the restoration,with your help. It will be fun.
I have been a helpx worker myself in spain and in england witch meens that I know what you may need . I hope that I can find someone who wants to stay for a good long time so that we may get to know how to work well together and be content in each uthers company.
I am english 56 yirs old. I will be the only uther inhabitant but my french girlfrend will be around most weekends and she likes to pitch in and may cook for us eeven. I have a truck that you could have use of if you have a licence. I think it fear to say that I am an easy going host and make an efort to see that my gests are happy well wined and dinned and comfortable
Many places in the french countryside can be isolated, but in this village you can meet people and just siting outside the bar , three doors up from me wach the world go by with a beer and a chat. I dont have internet where I am at the moment so I dont see my mails every day, still , I look forward to hiring from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use