help exchange   Host 13647
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.4
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 13647
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 14, 2018

We are currently unable to take any placements as we have a Family member living in our Accommodation

We are a married couple in our early 60's, Greg works 3or 4 days a week and Ann has a busy life with family and interests. We live in a gabled cottage on 10 acres and have an attached Granny Flat of huge proportions available for our volunteer couple. It is fully self contained, with it's own bathroom, kitchen, bedroom, lounge area, TV etc .We have a pool for your use. We are looking for a NON SMOKING couple(sorry but cigarette smoke makes me unwell)We would hope that if we all get on well that you would stay 1-2 weeks if there is work for you. We would offer accommodation, provisions for your own preparation of breakfast and lunch and having dinner with us. Or if you prefer we have no problem with you preparing your own dinner.If you can cook you may like to make dinner some nights for us all. In return we ask for 20 hours work per week, usually 4 hours per day with 2 days off but if you like I may be able to arrange for you to do some longer days, so you can have more free time.It would be great if you could help Greg on a weekend and have time off during the week.Our sons and their families vist often especially on weekends, they are all in their 30's and good company too. Work may included general maintenance, if you have some building experience some small jobs are needed.We are fair and generous in our dealings but find it dissapointing when volunteers see us as a free ride. We have painting, gardening, small building maintenance jobs, planting trees etc. If you can use a chainsaw that would be a bonus. We can pick you up on arrival and most of the time on your time off take you to transport and pick you up. Although we ask for some notice. We live in a lovely valley and our property is quite picturesque.

reviews (5)
Helper: David and Stefanie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: March 3, 2018
Easily the best place in Australia we've stayed at. Ann and Greg are the most... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Dominique and David Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: May 16, 2012
Our stay at Ann and Greg's was beautiful. During our 12 days we spent half ti... view complete review

Helper: Thomas and Maria Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: April 12, 2012
We had an amazing helpx experience at ann and gregs place. They made us feel ... view complete review

Helper: Patricia and Justin Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: March 4, 2012
Ann and Greg are the most wonderful people we have met in Australia. They are... view complete review

Helper: Antoine and Laurie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 24, 2012
We spent such a great week with Ann and Greg at The Gables. We had the chance... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use