help exchange   Host 13706
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Skegness
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13706
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 21, 2013

We have two holiday cottages and specialise in welcoming families with autism and special needs. The first picture below shows the cottages and the second one shows the seating area in the paddock.

Helpers will stay as part of our family in our Victorian Farm house. We have two spare bedrooms. At certain times of the year it might be possible for helpers to stay in one of the cottages. Free wi-fi available.

We have two teenage boys with autism but only Adam is living at home now. We have a dog, two cats, rabbits and chickens.

We always have general maintenance jobs to do on the cottages and the grounds such as painting, mending fences, repair chicken huts, gardening, tree planting and pruning. We would like to clear and redesign our front garden which has been badly neglected for 4 years! We also want to put in a large pond in the paddock. If it is raining we have plenty of decorating to do inside our house. 5 hours work a day would be good but we can be flexible.

We only have one son at home with us at the moment. He is 16. Knowledge of autism is not necessary as you will soon learn! We are close to sandy beaches and seaside towns but are in a quiet rural area.

We have enough help for this year now thank you.


reviews (6)
Helper: Isabell and Wilma Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: October 21, 2013
We stayed 2 weeks here and it is very hard to summarize all those wonderful d... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Rayne Wang Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: September 15, 2013
I spent about 20 days with Elizabeth, Mark and Adam. It is really nice to sta... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Ignacio Maiso Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: March 12, 2013
Elizabeth, Mark and Adam are wonderful people! Ive been in their home for... view complete review

Helper: Janet and Mariah Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: January 6, 2013
Elizabeth and Mark are two of the nicest people in the world. They work hard... view complete review

Helper: Wai fun and Harn Ying Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Malaysia Date: May 17, 2012
We stayed here for two weeks. These 14 days are full of joyful and fun, we st... view complete review

Helper: Anna Naumann Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: May 14, 2012
I had a really great time with Elizabeth, Mark and their two boys Wayne and A... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use