help exchange   Host 13757
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Pietrasanta (Lucca)
All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13757
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 18, 2018


We are a family of 5 : Laura (mum), Stefano (dad), and 3 children Mattia (12), Adele (9), Tea (5).
We live in the beautiful hills above Pietrasanta among the olive groves and 20 minutes from the beaches of Versilia. The nearest train station is 3.5km away.
We believe in a world, where we can live in harmony with the environment, which surrounds us, with its animals (domestic and wild) and its resources.
Although in our home, we have all necessary comforts, we are careful to conserve energy and resources (and in effect to live truly "economically"). We produce electric needs from solar panels; in winter we heat living space with a wood burning oven (the bedrooms are not warm, but we have thick quilts!); we use water carefully, and we collect rainwater to irrigate our garden.
We eat simple food. We aren't vegetarian, but we only rarely consume meat.
We try to produce most of what we need and to creatively use what the garden offers! We buy certain food (cereals, pasta, cheese, ..), selecting carefully particularly regarding origin and sustainability.
We haven't got a television, but we have a computer for watching films, etc,.. we don't have Internet access!
We would ask you to use your own mobile phone and UMTS keys to enjoy and not disturb the natural environment we have created to its fullest. We would invite you, during the time you are with us, to use phone/internet etc in moderation.
This little sacrifice will repay us with the huge satisfaction, that we can provide for most of our own individual needs.
We invited you to come and join us and enjoy!
Our children do Home-School with us.
We would like to host people (between 20-40 years old) to help us for periods of between one week/ one month. It would before a minimum of 4 hours work a day in the garden. The work could involve repair and construction of sheds and fences, collecting firewood from the nearby mountains...and/or whatever needs to be done.In return for your work we would provide accommodation and meals with us.
We want to host people:
-who understand that we are not an hotel, so we prepare the meals and we clean common spaces together or with turns
- who tries to respect and use carefully food, water, electricity by not wasting them

If we work together and the minimum of 4 hours, we will feel fine and we will have a lot of time to relax yourself, to read, to study, to sleep,..
If you are interested please contact us, including a short presentation explaining what attracts you to this opportunity..
We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use