help exchange   Host 13845
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Jervis Bay
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13845
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 1, 2019

We are looking for somebody or a couple to stay with us for short stays up to 2 weeks at a time . We are located 2 hours and 30 minutes south of Sydney by train and can organize pick up from there if needed . Most of the work will be around the house cleaning , gardening , some cooking and looking after the children after school . So you can have the day free to explore the beaches and beautiful bush land in our area etc . We have a double bedroom available in a house 250m from the water and 3 mins drive to major beaches and shops . Close to Hyams Beach where you will see the whitest sand in the world . Large house with games room, pool, wifi , mountain bikes to use , water views . Laura is a school teacher and can speak some french and has traveled some of Europe and Alaska is studying French at school . In exchange for house cleaning, cooking dinner, general work around the home and garden, and babysitting for two children, 2 cats and 3 chickens . We are only five minutes from Huskisson Jervis Bay famous for its whales and dolphins . Yes and there are Kangaroo's everywhere even in our street at times . Non smokers only . Limited public transport in area so your own transport would help you explore our beautiful area to its maximum potential . We do have bikes you can use. We can also arrange to pick you up from the nearest train station . Available for short stays .
.

reviews (6)
Helper: Morgane Grugeon Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 6, 2017
Hello, My first experience in Helpx and it was great! A great family! I have... view complete review

Helper: Fang-yu Liu Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: August 26, 2013
I had spend a great time at Michael and Laura's place. It's a very nice house... view complete review

Helper: Hortense Doulcet Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: May 19, 2013
Hello, If you never did HelpX and you're a bit scared or if you did some... view complete review

Helper: Sophie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: May 14, 2012
Hi, I stayed with Laura, Michael and kids for 3 weeks and I spend a wonderf... view complete review

Helper: Carmelo Giummarra Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: March 14, 2012
Hey!!! sorry Im late to write the review but I hope its still accepted eheheh... view complete review

Helper: Vincent and Tassiana Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: February 7, 2012
We are very glad to be their first helpers. We stay there in this lovely fami... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use