help exchange   Host 13880
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Mornington Peninsula
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 13880
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 24, 2018

We are a young couple who live on a farm on the beautiful Mornington Peninsula. We are surrounded by National Park and close to beautiful beaches and many tourist attractions.

We have three girls, 7, 4 & 2. We are ideally looking for a couple (or maybe one person who can do both roles) to help us out with caring for the girls and completing odd jobs around the farm. Ideally the au pair would take care of the girls independently on the days I work and will work along side me running the house together on the days I am home. The farm hand would work independently or with my husband doing manual work on the farm (cattle farm).

We are looking for a couple who are non smokers, healthy and active who present well. We would like people who are kind, caring, thoughtful, self motivated and hard working. We are very outgoing and adventurous and this position would suit people who are keen on the outdoors and adventure. There is a 3 bedroom cottage that is available for your accommodation which is seperate to the main house.

This is a fantastic opportunity for a couple who would like to settle down for a little bit and experience Australian life. Ideally we are looking for 3 month minimum. We would provide accommodation and potentially a vehicle if required. We would expect around 30 hrs work per week and the rate of pay is negotiable, the remainder of the week is yours to enjoy the area or to work locally at one the many farms, cafe, restaurants etc to top up your income.
Please note that our area is not classified as rural and therefore this work is not suitable as the '3 months' requirement for 2nd year WHV.

Send an email if you would like more information.
Alena & Matt

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use