help exchange   Host 13944
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sydney
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.02
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13944
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 6, 2017

We have the best of both worlds living on the edge of Sydney but on 5 acres in a rural setting. So we appreciate some help looking after it. Type of help needed is cutting wood, splitting, stacking (lots of trees here) gardening, weed control, tidying up, help in the house, general maintenance etc
We are a family (parents 59, 64)now partly retired with a dogs 1 and 3 horses at present. My daughter used to competitive showjump. We are happy to be flexible with the hours you work- you can pick the days and how long you work just so long as it evens out at the end (approx 25 hours a week). I have suggested to everyone that we start with a trial week to see if we like/ get on with each other and then extend.
We provide a room to yourself (double bed) and wireless internet/TV (cable) etc is available. An smaller room with sofa bed is available. On your days off you can catch a train to the city- takes about 45 min ( we will drop you off and pick you up).
We would ask that visitors are non smokers and not vegetarians

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use