help exchange   Host 13959
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Rangiora
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 maybe 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 13959
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 19, 2019

We are free please make contact short notice is fine for us.

We are a busy Family of 5. Parents in 40s and 3 boys 13, 11, 9 years old. We live 10min out of Rangiora but go there most days of the week and 30 min from Christchurch.

My Husband is a truck driver and I work from home some days and in an office other days so it is always very busy, so one of our main criteria is that you have great initiative and will be able to complete the required hours from a list, after being shown what to do if necessary. We are looking for a helper to do mainly gardening, housework, cooking and childcare but there are also never ending general chores around our property including lawn mowing, painting etc (the work is not hard just things we run out of time for). We also have cattle, sheep, lambs, calves, ponies a cat and a dog.
An extra pair of hands is always appreciated!!

In exchange for 3 hours honest work per day you will get a room in our house with a double bed and ensuite and one main meal per day (normally dinner) we would also expect you to help out with meals and cleaning up after meals. There is a large supermarket in Rangiora to stock up on breakfast and lunch food before you arrive to us.

We also have limited Wifi.

Please keep in mind it is a little way out in the country so unless you have your own transport you will have to fit trips in between our trips to Rangiora (where we can drop you at the bus stop).

Also if you don't have experience with the jobs we have listed or will not be able to do them please let me know when you apply

If you are using a friends profile, have no photos or information on your profile don't expect a reply to your application - good reviews are a bonus and help us when deciding who to have join our family.

We look forward to any inquiries and will be flexible with work and days off to suit your travel/work plans, with this in mind I may require help on weekends so days off will need to be at an agreeable time.

Enjoy Canterbury!!

P.S. NO TIME WASTERS PLEASE - I understand travel plans do change but please don't make a booking with us if you are going to cancel at the last minute, I often make plans ahead of time that rely on you being here.

Please include Loburn and the date or month you would like to come in first line of your email so I can be sure you have read and understood our profile. Thanks

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use