help exchange   Host 13960
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Broome
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 - 2 maybe more
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 13960
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 27, 2019

We are looking for some help. Broome can be hot so work is usually done early in the morning or as the sun goes down.

We live on a 5 acre property about 25 minutes from Broome. The property always has maintenance and gardening jobs depending on the season. 4 hours work a day in return for accommodation and meals. If you have special dietary requirements you may have to supply your own food. Anticipated jobs include digging, raking, weeding, garden establishment, feeding animals, collecting horse manure, car cleaning, domestic duties, painting and general cleaning. Jobs are negotiated in line with experience and skills. You would also be expected to participate in meal preparation and daily family routines.

Carpentry and handyman skills are particularly useful.Let us know if you have skills we might be able to utilize.

You will need your own transport to enjoy all Broome has to offer. We are at work most of the day and it helps to be self sufficient with transport.

We can arrange pick up from Broome.

Helpers get to stay in a large older caravan or donga. It is air conditioned and the bedroom has a new air conditioner. The Kimberley is a dusty environment and your first job may be to clean and vacuum the accommodation. The shower and toilet will also need a clean first and is basic,it might also be shared with the occasional green frog. Internet access is available with data limits. Some mobile phones do not work on our property. Telstra works OK.

Standard stay of 1-3 weeks. Longer or shorter stays may be considered. Weekend stays are very helpful to us. NOTE: We are NOT ABLE to help with visa extension.

If you are traveling as a group we will need to assess if there is enough work available. Feel free to apply.

You must like animals and non-smokers preferred.

Email if you think you would like to join our friendly family of 4. We'd love to hear from you.

(We are also in need of someone with fencing skills - not the sport!)

http://www.broomevisitorcentre.com.au/ for more information about Broome

reviews (3)
Helper: Melanie and Cyril Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 21, 2012
10 days with this very nice family! Our first experience in helpx, enjoyed t... view complete review

Helper: Micaela and Daniel Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Sweden Date: September 1, 2012
We stayed with stacey and Tim for a couple of weeks. This was our first helpx... view complete review

Helper: Romain and Marine Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: May 18, 2012
We stayed in this awesome family during one week and it was a really good exp... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use