help exchange   Host 13974
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 2 weeks
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13974
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 29, 2012

We are friendly, relaxed couple who are looking for a helper for a couple of weeks in April 2012. Ideally, we are looking for someone with plumbing and electrical experience as well as an ability to help with laying insulation and plugging gaps in wooden floorboards.

If you have experience in this and are available on the suggested dates, then please let us know.

Our house is based in Eltham, (borough of Greenwich) in South East London. We are short walk from Eltham station which has direct links to central London and is perfectly located for exploring the city. We are walking distance from two expansive parks and a short bus ride from beautiful Eltham Palace and the historic village of Greenwich - a designated World Heritage Site. We have a spacious double room available for a single person. The house is light, spacious and comfortable.

We are a couple of young professionals who have recently moved into our 1920's terrace. We both work long hours and have lots of sporting interests, so we don't spend much time at home. When we are in the house, we like to relax with good food and wine. We both love comedy and nature programmes.

Do let us know if you are interested in this opportunity and we'll provide more info.

Aurelia & Alex

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use