help exchange   Host 13995
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Byron Bay
All Year: June 24 - July 7
Area (ha): 1.4 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 13995
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 22, 2019

I am looking for one or two persons who would like to do some housework, gardening, mowing, cleaning, woodwork, weeding and/or planting.

Some work experience of some sort is a pre-requisite.

The orchard contains about 40 fruit trees that need mulching, feeding, and weeding, twice a year. It is completely organic, but not certified as it is only for our own consumption.the surrounding grass needs mowing. Ditches need to be cleaned out, and things sometimes need to be painted, planted, fixed or built. There is also an ongoing job of clearing vines that otherwise grow over everything.

In return for food (BREAKFAST, LUNCH AND DINNER), accommodation and use of the laundry, pool, spa and broadband wifi internet, I ask for 5 honest hours work per day.

The property sits on the closest ridge to the sea in Tyagarah, looking out over Julian Rocks and Byron Bay and northwards to Hastings point. The house (which I designed and built - with a lot of help) is sprawling and friendly - kind of Mediterranean meets adobe and Bali - and has big decks, jarrah floors, terraces, many outdoor sofa beds, fountains, sauna, spa, infinity pool, and garden.

I am Dorset, originally English, widower, a mediator and certified international tainer in Nonviolent Communication(NVC). I was also a professional musician working all over the world for 15 years. Currently in the very slow process of making an album. So musicians very welcome.

I am not looking at or over any other property from this house. Yet I am only 10-15 mins from Byron Bay, Brunswick Heads and Mullumbimby.
I am 1km from the beach joining Byron to Brunswick, and the track there winds through the Tyagarah Nature Reserve. It is also a short walk to a beautiful large tea tree lake that you can swim in. I live on a cul de sac (dead end road) that comes off the road to the beach. It's a bit off the beaten track, so it's a good idea to have your own transport, especially if you're staying for a while and want to go out at night or on the weekends.

Accommodation consists of your own bedroom with sea view, balcony, and ensuite bathroom.

If there is time, I'm happy to show you around a bit of Byronshire while you're here - dolphin and whale watching, the lighthouse track, Byron, Mullumbumby and Bangalow markets etc are all possibilities. Of course there is excellent surfing, kyacking, and diving, available in Byron Bay, and skydiving at the local Tyagarah airstrip.

I look forward to meeting and getting to know you.

what are you waiting for? Apply now!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use