help exchange   Host 14028
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Winnsboro
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 22.66 hectares
Persons: 1-2 -
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14028
Region: Southwest

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 5, 2019

UPDATE: We are not a Vegetarian operation: we eat and serve: pork, beef, chicken, dairy ( all pastured and healthy).
Do you love to garden- we have great garden plots waiting for your green thumb!
Do you like working with cows and milking? Our cows are calving so milk is ready and cheese making is part of the process!
Do you like the quiet of the country, where you can think and work in space and air? We have all sorts of projects that can use your loving touch.
We have fence work, chainsaw cutting, field fence work, tractor driving over fields to mow, trim/tree burns. Feeding chickens, ducks, pigs, gathering eggs and cleaning them for packing. Senior age is not an issue if health is good and folks are able to get around on the uneven ground, sometimes in mud, often among sneaky gopher mounds and sometimes lift 50-pound sacks of feed. We have had males and females at the same time.
When a HelpXer shows up, we figure he/she came because he/she wanted to work. The farm operates 7 days a week. All farm work is done in the heat or cold and it is best if you enjoy doing that sort of work. We do work 6 days a week and rest for at least part of one day a week. We do not need you to work as long as we do- it is our home, so tell us what your thoughts are. Honesty and integrity are most important so if you break something- TELL US!

All guests and HelpXers share their meals with other guests at the cabin they prepare themselves or together at the farmhouse with the farmers. We enjoy all the fruits of our labor and that includes beef, pork, chicken, and dairy. We have indoor accommodations at this time. We have a bathroom with shower available.{Can change at a moments notice}
We require guests and Helper to have their own insurance in case of an accident, or illness or other medical needs. There are opportunities for injury so be prepared and warned. This is a working farm and we cannot have pets come with you. We ask for at least 3 weeks commitment to help cover costs of pick up and drop off.

There is real food and real learning at our farm, so come on.
BRING: your own gloves, your own outdoor shoes AND boots, your own rain gear, your own hat. Do show up for outdoor work with proper clothing and shoes- come prepared.

reviews (3)
Helper: Rodrigo Vargas Diaz Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Mexico Date: June 13, 2016
Staying with the Falsters has been one of the best experiences Ive had in my ... view complete review

Helper: Romain BOGRAND Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: December 11, 2014
I stayed one week with my best friend math! We had long day of work but we le... view complete review

Helper: Chuny Yondhen Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Switzerland Date: September 25, 2013
Nancy and Karl are very lovely and nice people. They made me feel at home. Na... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use