help exchange   Host 14148
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14148
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 14, 2018

Hi,
We are on a 60 acre farm in the out skirts of Melbourne.
50 minutes from the CBD in a N/E direction.
My husband & 3 children have lived here for 17 yrs.
We have 28 horses & 3 agistees.
It's a busy farm and never a dull moment.
We have chickens, 3 dogs, 1 rabbit & 1 Guinea pig but predominantly horses. There are many different disciplines that horses & riders compete in from eventing, dressage, endurance, showing & trail.
We live in the green wedge to Melbourne with the kinglake ranges in close riding distance. There is abundant wildlife from kangaroos, wombats, foxes, owls, deer & oodles of bird life.
We need an energetic, dynamic person who can use their initiative and work without much supervision. Someone who is motivated, creative and full of life to start. Room, board, pocket money & ride available.
Drivers license necessary.
Experience helps & speaking English also essential
Start date 14th September - 14th October 2018 or longer!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use