help exchange   Host 14189
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.8
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14189
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 2, 2019

We are a couple from Cornwall who are helping to run the family's small holding. We are fun loving, hard working individuals who are enjoying implementing Permaculture designed buildings, allotment, polytunnel, animal areas, forest garden and ponds. We have a large variety of projects on the go from building sheds to 12v solar/wind systems and rocket mass heaters to apple tree guilds. We are interested in planting edible/medicinal plants and already have some on the go ready to harvest for tintures! Our work varies between building, gardening, animals and holiday lets. Exciting :)
Nick normally works full-time at home finishing and experimenting with new ideas whilst Rosie works full-time as a primary school teacher.
Nicks family also live at home, so there's always lots going on and we often eat communally :)

Accommodation is in a cosy caravan with a beautiful view, surrounded by trees.
Our key aim is to put projects in place and then educate about the many benefits of low impact living.
We offer food and accommodation for your help. We ask you to help us 5 out of 7 days and the other 2 are free to spend as you like; exploring the local sites. These free days will differ depending on whats going on :)

We are mainly vegetarian but occasionally will eat fish and meat.

We really look forward to meeting you!
Nick and Rosie

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use