help exchange   Host 14232
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .4
Persons: 2 singles or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14232
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 30, 2020

I live in a large family home with my 22 year old son on a beautiful outer suburban property by a creek. On our doorstep are beautiful wildflower walk trails (and kangaroos!:) in Mundy Regional Park and Lesmurdie Falls National Park. Kanyana Wildlife sanctuary is nearby.
We have a large garden that needs lots of work. I have an art studio where I conduct art classes for children. The home is located in the Perth hills about 30 minutes from the city centre and 15 minutes to the airport. The accommodation is a large bedroom in our house suitable for a couple. The room has its own entrance door onto the surrounding deck. There is a shared bathroom and a large family kitchen.
I would need 15 hours help from each person for one week accommodation. Additional hours would be negotiated depending on the food/meals required. Full board, that is accommodation and three meals each day would require 4 hours work each day for 6 days. The help I need is mostly general gardening and some special garden projects. House maintenance and general home care, cooking and cleaning is also needed. Would welcome a couple or 2 single people, independent, creative and interested in gardening. Non smokers please.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use