help exchange   Host 14306
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14306
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 11, 2018

My helper/s will need to prepare all their own meals (and buy the food) in exchange for 2 hours work each day (or 12 hours per week). The work will be weeding, mowing, and some light gardening jobs. Possibly also some cleaning.

I am currently very busy with study, assignments and work, so won't have a lot of time to interact with you. Think of it as a hostel-type situation, in a lovely private self-contained unit, where you are doing some work rather than paying a fee per night.

You can be flexible with the work- doing it over 2 or 3 days, and having the rest of the week off.

My house is in a quiet street near the river with short walks to some lovely beaches.
The nearby bus route goes to Hobart heading north, and Kingston to the south.

The helper accommodation is currently a self-contained unit behind my house, with a view of the river. There is a piano and guitar available if you would like some practice.

Wi-fi internet access is available.

Non-smokers are preferred - definitely no smoking indoors.

I can possibly arrange to collect you from the airport/bus depot.
Please email me - it can be brief, with a rough idea of when you are planning to come and how long you would like to stay.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use