help exchange   Host 14310
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.40
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14310
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 10, 2017

Hi there :)

We are currently looking for help from May to August. Maybe 2 different people from May/June and July/August

We are a busy noisy family; Sophie and my husband Scott, with 4 children ,(12, 9, 6, 4 years) , and lots of animals ,(chickens, 3 cats, and 3 small dogs and 2 goats). Both myself and my husband work away from home so we need help in the day to day running of the house, cooking, minding kids, garden and animals. I am running a Pottery in the local town of Skibbereen and would love some help there too for the right person.

I would need on average 5 hours a day 5 days per week and one nights babysitting a week, but this can and must be flexible. Everyday will be different and your jobs may be as varied as ; picking salad from the garden, walking the dogs, playing football with the kids, mucking out and feeding the animals, light house cleaning, weeding the garden or just help with the cooking/shopping.

You will have your own room and share our bathrooms and shower room. We are 5 miles from Skibbereen and do have a bike but we are driving in and out of town on a regular basis so lifts may be possible. Buses run from Skibbereen and there are pubs, shops etc

For the Pottery we need help serving coffee, painting pots, making in our workshop either on the potters wheel or using our moulds and also cleaning and recyling the clay - I can teach if you are interested but a background in Ceramics or Art would be helpful.

We work hard but when the sun shines we run for the beach and would hope to show you as much of beautiful West Cork as we can.

You will need lots of energy to keep up with my kids and be helpful to get on with me:)!

We look forward to sharing our home and lives with you and experiencing your language and culture too :) non-smokers please.

Vegetarians welcome but please notify me of any other food requirements before you come.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use