help exchange   Host 14499
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

saint victor rouzaud
All Year:
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14499
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 23, 2017


Oct/Nov 17: we would be happy to host a handyman/woman for outdoor work in the garden and/or light renovation. Thank you!

We are a french family, Christian (61), Rosine (51)and Lili (14) with 4 delightful pets: Jingle and Geisha, our enthusiastic dogs and Gable and Chapati, our delightful cats.
We used to travel world wide and now have settled down in a 19th century old farm in the beautiful countryside of Pamiers, Ariege.
I work as a teacher and Christian is a data consultant. Christian plays piano and guitar. I modele clay, papier mâché, paint, sew, do mosaic. Lili loves to draw.
We are 'bons vivants' as we say in french. Easy to meet, we appreciate good company and love foreigners!

Our farm is mostly renovated. However, we have many ongoing projects: fence work in the horses fields, clear up the stables, renovate the poultry house, some gardening to embellish the premisses.

Could be done as well : light painting, washing walls and ceilings, light eco-building work, rubing-down shutters, doors, cleaning out the pond.

Professional skills are appreciated but enthusiastic, conscientious people that pay attention to details, able to work independantly as well as in a team are very much welcome.

We would be happy to welcome one or two helpers in good physical condition.

We provide 3 meals a day (vegetarian food is possible), a comfortable bedroom, internet facilities, a swimming pool and bikes.

We prefer a two week stay.

We speak french, english, spanish, german (little) and italian (little).
Of course, we can help you with your french.

As we are surrounded by lovely hills, our place is very peaceful. Pamiers is 15' by car, Foix 20' and Toulouse 1 hour.
There are various festivals in the area (music, cultural, medieval), many prehistoric painted caves to explore and lots of cathare castles to visit.
Sporting activites are very easy: many walking and biking ways around, a Compostelle path in front of the house. Mountains are close too.

Bienvenue a la maison!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use