help exchange   Host 14517
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14517
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 12, 2017

Organic milk producing cow farm with free range cows. In addition, we also have cats, dogs, horses, and a small organic vegetable garden that we would like to expand. There are two of us; my father and I, we would like to share our work and our lifestyle with people from different places. That also includes the possibility of learning how to make cheese or yoghurt with our own milk and visit some wild horses that live nearby.
We are in the center of Galicia so we are quite close (about 50km) to everything: La Coruña, Santiago de Compostela, Vigo, etc. We are on the Saint Jame's Way (Camino de Santiago).
We're located about 2km away from the town of Melide which has all kinds of services: internet, library, museum, shops, restaurants, etc. There is also a big market each Sunday.
We're looking for people to help us on a daily basis with the cows and the garden, and I would be glad to host someone who could help me tame my two lovely horses. One of them is already older and quiet, she likes to go for walks and you can also take her for a little ride. The other one is 3 years young and almost untouched. But she is very interested in people and has been handled a little. So if you are experienced and sensitive it is also possible to work with her (e.g. take her for walks in the beautiful scenery). Former helpxers left a little book with notes about what they did with the horses.
You can choose your schedule and your free time as you wish.
It would be best if you know some Spanish.

Granja ecologica de vacas de leche en pastoreo criadas en libertad. Tengo gatos, perros, caballos y una pequea huerta que puedo aumentar. Somos dos; mi padre y yo, nos gusta compartir nuestro trabajo y nuestra vida con gente de diferentes lugares.
Estamos en el centro de Galicia, y estamos bastante cerca de todo (mas o menos 50km): la Corua, Santiago de Compostela, Vigo, etc. Estamos situados en el Camino de Santiago.
Estamos a 2km de un pueblo (Melide) que tiene todo tipo de servicios: internet, biblioteca, museo, tiendas, restaurantes, etc.
Buscamos gente para ayudarnos diariamente con las vacas y la huerta, y tambien me gustaria encontrar a alguien que pudiera ayudarme a domar mis caballos. Puedes escoger tus das libres y tu horario.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use