help exchange   Host 14540
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ham-Sud
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.6
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14540
Region: Quebec

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 1, 2020

We are a french and german speaking family with four children aged between 20 and 26 years old who don't live with us anymore. We live in a historic house which we renovate by ourselves. A pony and two cats complete our family, somtimes we have chickens and sheeps.

Michel is cabinet maker and artist. You can see his work on www.zonevert.ca/michel-bachelet. I am psychologist and playtherapist. We are all volunteering a lot: since 2009, we organize the Quebec International Mask Festival (www.masqalors.ca).

Our home is in the countryside, there are trails for walking, cross-country-skiing and cycling. We are located 7km from the village of Saint-Camille where we actively participate in its rich cultural and social life.

We are looking for Helpers who enjoy working in renovation, interior and exterior painting... We'd appreciate a helping hand in the kitchen, the garden and around the house,...

We are 8km from Mont-Ham Mountain: www.montham.ca
and 7km from the cultural centre Le P'tit Bonheur: www.ptitbonheur.org

This fall, we need help with all kind of work, especially renovation and painting since we bought an old presbyterian church a few months ago.


Nous sommes une famille franco-germano-québécoise avec 4 jeunes entre 20 et 26 ans qui n'habitent plus avec nous. Nous habitons dans une maison ancestrale que nous renovons nous-memes. Un poney et deux chats completent notre famille, parfois nous avons des poules et des moutons.

Michel est ébéniste et artiste (vous pouvez voir son travail sur www.zonevert.ca/michel-bachelet). Pour ma part, je suis psychologue et thérapeute par les arts et le jeu. Nous faisons également beaucoup de bénévolat: depuis 2009, nous organisons le Festival International du Masque (www.masqalors.ca).

Notre maison se trouve en pleine campagne, il y a des chemins pour se promener, faire du velo ou du ski de fond. Nous sommes situes a 7km du village de Saint-Camille ou nous participons activement a la riche vie culturelle et communautaire.

Nous aimerions avoir des Helpers qui aiment bien travailler dans la renovation: peinture interieure et exterieure, finitions en bois,... Nous apprecions aussi toute aide dans la cuisine, le menage, le jardin...

Nous sommes à 8km du Mont-Ham: www.montham.ca
et à 7km du centre culturel Le P'tit Bonheur: www.ptitbonheur.org

Cet automne, nous avons besoin d'aide pour toutes sortes de travaux, en particulier la peinture et la rénovation d'une vieille église presbytérienne que nous avons acheté il y a quelques mois!

Merci!

reviews (6)
Helper: Savannah RAETS Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: April 1, 2020
Super moments passés dans cette famille au quotidien très simple et rempli de... view complete review

Helper: Ada Zou Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: March 31, 2020
We met Michel, Hildegund and their son Timon. Michel is an artist, Hildegund ... view complete review

Helper: Issmaelrod Rodriguez Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Mexico Date: March 1, 2018
Hello, greetings to all and an apology for taking so long to make the comment... view complete review

Helper: Osee Kossingou Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: September 29, 2016
My stay among them ends, I'm so sad ... First HelpX experience and it was i... view complete review

Helper: Damien Almeras Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: May 8, 2016
Je suis passé chez Hildegund et Michel et leurs enfants pendant mon année de ... view complete review

Helper: Václav Kubánek Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Czech Republic Date: October 29, 2014
I remember when I was heading East through Quebec, everybody telling me "skip... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use