help exchange   Host 14629
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

san venanzo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 14629
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 18, 2017

this farm has 350 olive trees mainly young,
then there are spelt fields and
home veg garden for the the last years i am starting to place more and more trees instead of spelt, mainly fruit trees and nuts trying to apply the permaculture perspective. Help in this part of the work is needed.
There is also a backery in the farm and bread is baked in some weekends for the sunday organic markets.
help is welcome in the, for the bakery, for house mantainance, snipering olive trees, it depends on the season.
i think that four hours a day of GOOD help can be enough for a helper,one day in the week is free.
starting time is flexible, i do not care if you do this 4 hours in the morning or in the afternoon, more important is the quality of the help
.helpers feeling lazy can announce it by the first mail, thank you:)
You will have a room in the farm and your own wc.
food is mainly organic.i am vegetarian, so i will offer no meat, you can cook your own if you wish.
when i arrived here my aim was self sustainment and indeed i try to get it.
this farm is in the middle of a forest, 450 msl, in the winter there can be snow and in the summer can also get quite hot.
it is a very quite place, it is perfect for people who love nature and silence.

the nearest town is the wonderful orvieto,20 min. driving, with his railwaysstation , where you could easily arrive with a trip of 1hour from rome or 2 from florence , in orvieto i can pick you up.

there is a only bus once a day in the school period,so it can get difficult for shopping oriented people, i drive possibly once a week.
there are bykes here you can use but there are also hills...
in the last years i live alone but sometime my son(19) is here, he started a chineese language cursus one year ago, sothat he is eager of exercising.i like also to know more about chineese culture, so helpers of the chineese cultural area are welcome!
children are also welcome.
dutch german french english spanish italian spoken.
thank you for your interest and for reading until the end :)
contact: marcello

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use