help exchange   Host 14667
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Woodbridge
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14667
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 11, 2018

We are a small property located about 30 minutes from Hobart on the beautiful D'Entrecasteaux Channel.
We have some chickens, cattle and a very loving, happy dog called Gus.
Along with our 12 year old son Benny, we try to grow most of our own food and maintain our extensive garden and grounds.
We have a large home and visitors have exclusive use of the bottom of the house which has 2 large bedrooms with queen size beds, own bathroom and laundry facilities. It is very modern, comfortable and warm.
We need help getting the garden in order and general tidy up around the property. Benny is very active and loves playing so you need to enjoy being around children.
In exchange for 4-5 hours work a day, we will provide board, breakfast and dinner provisions. Hours are flexible and you may prefer to work longer days and take time off to explore this beautiful part of the world.
Ari is a keen fisherman so if the weather is good and you like fishing he would be happy to take you.
Only happy, industrious and interesting people need apply!!! Preference is for a couple or 2 friends.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use