help exchange   Host 14720
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


South Gippsland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Quarter acre
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14720
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 14, 2019

We're a family located in Korumburra,just over an hour and 20 minutes from Melbourne CBD. We are 20 min to Inverloch beach, 45 min to Phillip Island and 1 hour to Wilsons Prom.
We operate a home based laser engraving business.
We have 2 daughters 10 and 12 and an indoor dog Chester who is 7 years old. We have a quarter acre block of which we are trying to cultivate fruit and vegetables, the dog dug up everything so we need to get fences put up to keep him out. Ideally we are looking for 1 or 2 friends (female) to assist us with gardening in our fruit/vegie patch, and some outdoor yard work, and some light house cleaning, (Someone with graphic design background would be fantastic - we use CorelDRAW for our engraving business, or someone who could help us with some small construction projects. We will provide accommodation and 3 meals a day in exchange for 4 hours work per day (If you are Vegan or Vegetarian, I will purchase the food you want and you can cook your own food as I have no experience making vegetarian dishes). We love hosting visitors and are happy to show you around this beautiful part of Australia. We look forward to hosting you.

reviews (4)
Helper: Lisa and Heiko Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: March 19, 2019
THANK YOU Helena & Phil!!! We stayed nearly a week with Helena & Phil, thei... view complete review

Helper: Sofia and Aneline Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 5, 2019
Best helpx ever!😁 We are two french girls, we stayed with Helena and... view complete review

Helper: Kara and Ella Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: December 28, 2012
Helena and Phil were the most amazing HelpX hosts to stay with! We were made ... view complete review

Helper: Olive Finlay Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Ireland Date: July 27, 2012
I had the pleasure of staying with Helena and her lovely family for a few nig... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use