help exchange   Host 14739
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 male
Category: Other
Host ID: 14739
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 4, 2020

Hi, this is a unique opportunity to live in a museum! I am the curator and caretaker of an historic homestead built between 1862-1880, located within extensive gardens. Part of the house now functions as a museum. The property is in a rural setting at Greenough - just off the Brand Hwy- 19 kms south of Geraldton and 400km north of Perth.
This place can seem isolated if you do not have a car. However, I do have a bicycle available, and I take helpers into Geraldton at Least once a week, and to community events, as well as showing you local attractions.
I have planted fruit trees and established an organic vegetable garden. Helpers must like animals as I have guinea pigs and 2 dogs. The property is close to isolated stretches of beach, bushland and other tourist attractions.
Work includes gardening, cooking, cleaning, art projects, translating, helping keep the museum open, minor property maintenance,etc.
Only have accommodation for one person at a time and prefer non-smoking helpers over 25 who are gay-friendly.
For helpers wanting to improve their English, I hold a Cambridge Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults (2001).

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use