help exchange   Host 14853
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3 Acres
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 14853
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 1, 2018

Greetings:) We are currently taking singles & couples. We are a small family living on quiet 3 acres in Parkerville, in the Perth Hills, 20 minutes drive from Midland railway station. Own transport is best for you but the bus is a 10 minute walk away or 5 minutes - depending which bus you catch. This takes you to Midland train station, with access into Perth City. Sorry, we do not have time to take you sightseeing. You need to be prepared to catch the bus, or have your own vehicle.

We are self-employed, and a busy family. You need to provide food for your own breakfast and lunch and prepare for yourselves. You will have unrestricted access to use of the kitchen. We provide evening meals which are usually shared casually. We sometimes request you help with preparing what we are planning for dinner. We hope you always help with washing dishes after dinner, as well as wiping the benches and generally keeping the kitchen tidy. We are usually very tired by the end of the day. If you see us busy, please offer to help.

Bibbulmun Track, bridle paths/trails for hikers and cyclists close-by.

The house is not flash but comfortable. You will be staying in a lovely caravan with its own shower, toilet and kitchen. Unlimited Internet use, swimming pool. We have the perfect place if you want to fix up your van. Many have done that here. Non-vegetarian household and NON-SMOKERS only.

If you can do it, we probably need it done - ironing (a bit each day to keep up) and washing dishes daily, vacuuming, sweeping, raking, mowing, digging, weeding, cooking, painting - helping in and out of the home - depending on the need at the time and the weather. 2.5 hours work each, per day, is requested (3 hours if you are staying as a single). Two days off per week - you choose your days.

If you are active and joyful, you will enjoy your stay with us.

When contacting us, please confirm that you are a non-smoker, and that you have read our profile.

Sorry, we cannot help with 2nd year visas.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use