help exchange   Host 14863
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Blue Mountains
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 14863
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 26, 2019

I run an accommodation business that has two self contained accommodations and my house all on a half a hectare. We have a vegetable garden, orchard, chickens and a lot of grass to mow. We are proximate to some beautiful bush walks (just around the corner from the Grand Canyon, Walls Cave and Evans Lookout). Blackheath is a great place for rock climbing. We are easy going household with a passion for good food (but we don't eat red meat), walking, building, gardening and left wing politics. You won't find a TV at our house and we light the candles for dinner most nights. We are non smokers and prefer if you are too.
I also live my midweek weekends on a boat which is moored in the most beautiful part of Pittwater. If you have experience with boats Id be keen to hear from you. It is a sixty year old, timber Tasmanian Cray boat which is in survey, is run on a 12 volt system and is charming. It is also 13 metres or 43 feet long.

In the mountains you will have your own room which is proximate to a good bathroom with a spa bath to enjoy after a day in the garden or a long bush walk. Or a studio in the back yard.
I ask for 4 hours help per day with two days off per week and provide generous home cooked meals and am flexible.
All stays are initially 3 days to see how it works and then negotiated weekly after that. This place suits people who are interested in getting out and about and exploring the Blue Mountains and it's beautiful environs, walkers, rock climbers and out door people.
I need help gardening, cleaning, painting, cooking but if you have other skills let me know as I'm pretty flexible. I'm happy for you to cook too if you are that way inclined. Any one who can render a wall would be fabulous.
I look forward to meeting you. Cheers Anna

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use